Cabinet & Opposition spokespersons for 2016/17

Portfolio	Cabinet Member	Group Spokespersons
The Leader	Donna Jones (Leader) (Conservative)	Gerald Vernon-Jackson (Liberal Democrat) Colin Galloway (UKIP) John Ferrett (Labour)
Planning, Regeneration & Economic Development	Donna Jones) (Conservative)	Ben Dowling (Liberal Democrat) Colin Galloway (UKIP) Yahiya Chowdhury (Labour)
Environment & Community Safety	Rob New (Conservative)	Dave Ashmore (Liberal Democrat) Julie Swan (UKIP) Stephen Morgan (Labour)
Culture, Leisure and Sport	Linda Symes (Conservative)	Lee Hunt (Liberal Democrat) Julie Swan (UKIP) Stephen Morgan (Labour)
Traffic and Transportation	Jim Fleming (Conservative)	Lynne Stagg (Liberal Democrat) Stuart Potter (UKIP) Yahiya Chowdhury (Labour)
Adult Social Care and Public Health	Luke Stubbs (Deputy Leader) (Conservative)	Gerald Vernon-Jackson (Liberal Democrat) Alicia Denny (UKIP) John Ferrett (Labour)
Housing	Steve Wemyss (Conservative)	Tom Wood (Liberal Democrat) Stuart Potter (UKIP) Stephen Morgan (Labour)
Resources	Lee Mason (Conservative)	Hugh Mason (Deputy Liberal Democrat) Colin Galloway (UKIP) Yahiya Chowdhury (Labour)
Children's Social Care	Ryan Brent (Conservative)	Rob Wood (Liberal Democrat) Alicia Denny (UKIP) John Ferrett (Labour)
Education	Neill Young (Conservative)	Suzy Horton (Liberal Democrat) Alicia Denny (UKIP) John Ferrett (Labour)

Health & Wellbeing Board *

*The Leader of the Council subsequently ratified the membership as beingCouncillor Donna JonesLeader of the CouncilCouncillor Donna JonesLeader of the CouncilCouncillor Luke StubbsPortfolio holder for Adult Social Care & Public HealthCouncillor Ryan BrentPortfolio Holder for Children's Social CareCouncillor Gerald Vernon-JacksonLeader of the largest opposition groupCouncillor John FerrettCo-opted MemberCouncillors Colin GallowayStanding Deputy